Music Distribution

Following some hiccups, our physical CD distribution is gradually getting back to normal: click on the album links on our Albums page and hit the Amazon buying links to check. Download sales continue to be available via the usual services and you can also still stream our music as usual.

Carl Beatty selected discography

Carl Beatty: selected discography
R – Recording
M – Mixing
C/P – Co-Production
P – Production

Artist Project
R/M Bill Evans Album “Tribute”
R Lonnie Liston Smith Album “Dreams of Tomorrow”
R/M Elvin Jones Album “Brother John”
R John Cale Album “Honi Soit
R Marianne Faithfull Album “A Child’s Adventure”
R/M Angela Bofill Album “Let Me Be The One”
Album “Too Much”
R/M Evelyn King Album “I’m So Romantic”
R/M Kajagoogoo Single “Hang On Now”
R/M Margie Joseph Single “He’s A Knockout” + 12″
R Cheryl Lynn Album “Instant Love”
R/M Lew Kirton Album “Talk To Me”
R/M Tyrone Brunson Album “Fresh”
Album “Sticky Situation”
Single “The Smurf” + 12″
R/M Melba Moore Album “Never Say Never”
R/M Lillo Thomas Album “All Of You”
Album “Let Me Be Yours”
R Dionne Warwick Album “How Many Times Can We Say Goodbye”
R Aretha Franklin Album “Jump To It”
M Single “Love Me Right” + 12″
R Luther Vandross Album “Busy Body”
Album “Never Too Much”
R/M Grandmaster Flash Album “They Said It Couldn’t Be Done”
Single “Larry’s Dance Theme”
R/M Change Album “Turn On Your Radio”
R Freddie Jackson Album “Rock Me Tonight”
R Bronski Beat Album “Age Of Consent
R Bronski Beat and Marc Almond Single “I Feel Love” + 12″
R/M Glenn Jones Album “Take It From Me”
R/M Stephanie Mills Album track – “Mystery Lady” + 12″
R Billy Ocean Single “Sad Songs”
R/M Communards Album “Communards
Single “Don’t Leave Me This Way” + 12″
12″ – “T.M.T.L.T.B.M.G.”
M Style Council Album “The Cost Of Loving”
(“Walk In The Night”)
R/M George Benson Album “Twice The Love”
(“Until You Believe”, “Tender Love”)
M Swing Out Sister 12″ – “Sweet Surrender”
R Carmel Album “Everybody’s Got A Little…Soul”
(“All In The Game”)
P/R/M Working Week Album “Surrender”
R/M Marlena Shaw Album “Love Is In Flight”
(“Before You Know It”, “I’ll Remember You”)
R/M Mica Paris/Will Downing Single “Where Is The Love”
R Jonathan Butler Album “Introducing Jonathan Butler”
Album “Lies” (various tracks)
Album “More Than Friends” (various tracks)
M Jonathan Butler “Can We Start All Over Again”, Mercury Records
M Surface Album “Second Wave”
(“I Miss”, “You Are My Everything”)
Album “Three Deep”
M Michael Urbaniak “Urban Express” – East/West Records
R B-52’s “Love Shack” – WEA Records
R Tom Jones Album “At This Moment” (title track)
R/M China Crisis Album “Diary Of A Hallow Horse”
(“St. Saviour Square”, “Prayer”)
M Third World Album “Serious Business” (various tracks)
M Kool andThe Gang Album “Sweat” (various tracks)
R Jennifer Holliday Album “I’m On Your Side” (various tracks)
R/M Furniture Album “Food, Sex, and Paranoia” –
BMG Records, U.K.
M Will Downing Album “Will Downing”
(“Dancing In The Moonlight”)
CD, “Come Together As One” (“Sometimes I Cry”)
R CD, “A Dream Fulfilled”
M CD, “Love’s The Place To Be” (“Sailing On A Dream”)
M CD, “Moods” (various tracks)
R Rachelle Farrell Track “Nothing Ever Felt Like This”
R/M The Uptown Horns CD, “The Uptown Horns Revue”, C/P Pipeline Records
M Information Society CD, “Peace and Love Inc.”, 5 songs
M Tu Luce CD, unreleased
M Zappa’s Universe
(1994 Grammy Award for
Best Rock Instrumental)
CD, Verve Records
M Walter Beasley CD, “Hanging On A String” – Atlantic Records
M Prescott Curlywolf CD, “Dang” – Doolittle Records
M Hamell on Trial CD, Doolittle/Mercury Records
R Slobberbone CD, “Crow Pot Pie” – Doolitle Records
R/M Martin Sexton CD, “Black Sheep” – Eastern Front Records
R Heijira CD, unreleased – Reprise/Warner Brothers Records
R Division Street CD, “Harbour From The Static” – Plaid Cat Records
M Anita Baker Remix, “The Final Frontier” theme from
TV’s “Mad About You”
R/M Berklee College Of Music
Student Jazz Ensembles
CD, “Summa Cum Jazz” – BMG Records
M Finn M’Coul CD, “The Long White Trail Of The Moon” –
Turnstone International
M Angry Salad CD, tracks “Stretch Armstrong” and “Empty Radio” –
Atlantic Records
M Jess Klein CD, “Wishes Well Disguised” –
Motherlode Records
R/M CD, “Guitar Album” – BMG Records
R/M The Polar Express
(2001 Grammy Nominee)
Music for reading by Liam Neeson,
Houghton Mifflin Company
R/M The Christmas Miracle
Of Jonathan Toomey
(2001 Grammy Nominee)
Music for reading by James Earl Jones,
Houghton Mifflin Company