Marianne's Exile lyrics 1

Marianne Faithfull's Self-Imposed Exile lyrics

Marianne Faithfull's lyric sheets from the sessions for her aborted album of 1985, produced by Mike Thorne and featuring a band composed of Fernando Saunders, Hilly Michaels and Barry Reynolds. These two songs, Sexual Terrorist and Self-Imposed Exile were recorded, for the only time, on Thorne's own Sprawl CD of 1999. Both are sung by Sarah Jane Morris.